Goals for 2021 with @meganslayer #goals #writing #surviving #challenges

Find the other blogging challenge posts here: http://www.longandshortreviews.com/miscellaneous-musings/wednesday-weekly-blogging-challenge-for-january-6-2021/ Take part! You know you want to!

I saw this prompt today and honestly, I wasn’t sure what to say. I really wasn’t. I have goals, but I’m just tired. Most people are probably looking at the new year and thinking it’s a fresh start. It is. But it seems like I’ve been through a lifetime in the last couple weeks.

Still, I do have some goals for this year. I really do.

  1. Survive. Just make it through. I’m beginning to see that simply getting another revolution around the sun is a win, so I’ll take it.
  2. Read at least 60 books. This one seems like a no-brainer since I’m a writer, I volunteer for a library group and I love to read, but sometimes reading and getting time to do so isn’t easy.
  3. Hit my deadlines, self-imposed or not. I like order. I like having guides. So when I have deadlines, I thrive and I like hitting them. I’ve had some I’ve not quite hit, but most of the time I do, and I’m hoping to keep that streak up.

What about you? What’s your goal or goals for 2021? I’d love to know.

While here you’re here, check out my latest release, Our Moment. It releases this Friday from MLR Books!

Our Moment by Megan Slayer

Contemporary Romance

M/M, Anal Sex, Masturbation

29,000 words

Can the words I love you lead to lasting love? Or a moment in time?

Chase Snyder wasn’t looking for his perfect person when he crossed the commons on the Riordan College campus. When he passed the beautiful man with pink hair and dazzling blue eyes, he followed his instincts…and blurted I love you. He’s never seen the man before and doesn’t know his name. Is it possible to find forever with a man he’s just met?

Jamie McCullough hadn’t expected the sweet man in flannel to say the words I love you, but when he does, Jamie can’t deny the attraction or the inspiration. He wants to photograph the guy and paint him…naked. He’s determined to find the man again. A little cunning, a little cuteness and he’ll not only have his man, but his muse, too.

Their meeting might have only lasted a moment, but the sizzles just might last forever.

20 thoughts on “Goals for 2021 with @meganslayer #goals #writing #surviving #challenges

  1. I’m entering this year hoping for the best but preparing for the worst… not sure what that says about me.

    I know your year has been a tough one, too. Sending you virtual hugs, and hopes for a shiny 2021.

  2. I’m definitely hanging on to my word for 2021: Hope! It’s all I can do at the moment. New Year’s day struck with bad news, and I had to scramble to keep from falling back into last year’s misery.

    Here’s hoping (and praying) 2021 is a much better year of hope and beautiful possibilities. 🙂

  3. I think a lot of people are looking at this year with profound sense of “I’m tired”. (I’ve seen at least one mention that it would be nice if November 3rd could end sometime, preferably by January 20th; unplugging from the news seems like a good plan until then.) So small, achievable goals seem like a good way to go. Good luck, and I hope this year is much, much better than the last.

  4. I want to read more too. I had a gap where I worked and struggled and didn’t do any pleasure reading, but now I’m back to it and it gives me lots of comfort.

Leave a comment