Favorite Book Series with @meganslayer #books #reading

Find the other posts here!

I really had to think about this prompt when I saw it. First of all, because I kind of forgot to do the post, but also because I haven’t read a series in forever. Now I’m going to answer this in two ways. One is the one I like to read and the other is my favorite series I’ve written. I know, some of this answer could be considered cheating, since it’s a series I’ve written. Oh well.

So first, the series I can go back and read a hundred times and not get bored. It’s got to be the Immortals After Dark Series by Kresley Cole. I know, I know. Some didn’t like the turns the series took later on. I must admit I did sort of drift from some of the later books. But the first 12 gripped me right away. I liked the characters and I liked the brooding. This was the first paranormal series I read that I had to gobble up the rest of the books. It also led me to read the Black Dagger Brotherhood books by JR Ward. So there we go.

But my series I’ve written that’s my favorite… I’ve written a few series. I like following the characters in the particular worlds because it’s fun. Everyone handles things differently. So which one would I choose?

I’d have to go with my Cedarwood series. It’s one of the longest and there are still new ones coming out. It’s a small town in Ohio where people find love and friendship. There’s also the same things as in many small towns, closed minds, deep friendships, those little shops that have a little bit of everything…and eventually, a hot dog shop. It’s how the characters, many of them gay men with children, navigate the ins and outs of dating and romance.

What about you? What’s your go-to series?

I’d love to know. šŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “Favorite Book Series with @meganslayer #books #reading

  1. Wow, it’s impressive that your attention was held for twelve books in a series. That’s not easy to do!

    Thanks for stopping by my post earlier.

  2. I’ve been wanting to read Kresley Cole for a while now, might have to start! And it’s not cheating as far as I’m concerned – it’s always interesting to know what an author considers their favorite of their own stuff.

  3. Yeah, those darned secondary characters get me every time! I think I’m just writing one book, then I fall in love with the 3-dimensional side characters, and when they start insisting to me that I tell their stories also, the next thin you know I’ve got another series written! But as long as the voices keep “talking” in my head, I’ll listen. And feel “special” that they talk to me!

  4. I’ve never read the Kresley Cole books even though several people have recommended them. Maybe it’s time! šŸ™‚

Leave a comment