Books with the Most Words I Had to Look Up with @meganslayer #books #read

Find the other posts here: http://www.longandshortreviews.com/miscellaneous-musings/wednesday-weekly-blogging-challenge-for-september-16-2020/

I saw another posts saying the writer of the blog had to be short and sweet with this answer. I have to agree. I have a quick answer for this one. What book was the one who made me have to look up the most stuff?

I don’t remember.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not one of those people who know a bunch of words. I like to think I know quite a few, but I come by words here and there that I don’t know. But I can’t think of any off hand that I needed to look up words.

At best, I’m thinking it was in college.

Why?

I like to read Hollywood auto/biographies. I like to read romance. I like to read space books. Now, you’d think those books would have things I don’t know in them. They do. But I recognize enough of the words that I don’t have to look them up.

BUT!

If you’re talking about what planes are in some of the space books, then that’s something I’ve had to look up or ask about because I can’t remember all the different planes. Some I get mixed up, too. So, I guess it would be the space books, but I can’t think of a specific one.

That was a long way to get around to the answer. Grin. What about you? What’s the last book you read that required you to look up words?

11 thoughts on “Books with the Most Words I Had to Look Up with @meganslayer #books #read

Leave a comment