When the Con Comes Alive by @MeganSlayer #RAGT17

2017 RAGT Author I promised I’d write a post about #RAGT17 and I’m not going to welch on the deal. First things first, what is RAGT? It’s the Reader and Author Get Together. What’s it all about? Authors and Readers getting together for general fun time. We’re talking hanging out and talking about books. 🙂 It’s the brainchild of Lori Foster and I love to attend. It’s always a good time.

So many great things happened this year. First, there were over 163 first timers this year! Yeah, over 163 out of 515 attendees. We (Cheryl Dragon, Jocie McKade and I) ordered 175 first timer bags and all were given away. How cool is that? I want to thank the people who donated to those bags. Without you, the bags would be…well…empty! Erin McCarthy, Paige Tyler and CC Dragon donated books, so each bag got a book. If you donated to our bags, thank you. We appreciate it and the first timers felt the love. ❤

I wish I could say I got pictures at the event, but I didn’t. Nope. I forgot to take any. I’m sure photos of me will show up all over facebook and other social media. I’m okay with that. Look for me and if you see me, then tag me.

I want to thank CH Admirand for donating books to the volunteers at RAGT. That was so cool. We love those books. Besides, CH is just a fantastic person. I’m so glad I got to see her again this year.

Thank you to Cheryl Dragon and Jocie McKade for help with the Welcoming Committee this year. You both rock. ❤

As for the super secret, super special surprise this year with Madison Sevier, holy crap…did our surprise go over well. If you didn’t know about it, we wrote Faeries After Dark just for RAGT. You can get the print version right now on Amazon and on the 28th of June, the ebook version will be available. If you haven’t snagged a copy or were in our blogger lounge and missed out, be sure to grab a copy today! Thank you to everyone who showed up to the event. We’re already planning something super secret and super special for next year. Stay tuned. It’s going to be epic…again!

If you bought a copy of my book at the bookstore, thank you. It was a total shock to see my book there and I’m thankful that Gayle was able to get it in. It was a real treat to see it there. If you bought a copy of my books from me, then thank you! I’m happy to say I sold out and I’m thrilled the books are with you to enjoy and treasure. You all rock!

Thank you to everyone who took part in the Sparkling Authors promotion. Jocie McKade, Cheryl Dragon, Tina Holland, Constance Phillips, Renee Vincent, Amy Gregory, D Renee Bagby, Madison Sevier and I had a blast with this promotion. If you collected even a few of the charms, you’ve got a great start for a bracelet. If you got all of them, even better. Sparkling Authors, I’ll have that list to you soon for the newsletters. One thing at a time. 😊

As always, I want to thank the volunteers including Lady B, Sabra, Christy, Tommie, and everyone for making the event so much fun. Thank you to Lori for having a fun event that’s always a pleaser.

Whew…I think that’s everyone and everything. If you’ve never gone to this event, consider it. Through the raffles, we raised over $22,000 for the One Way Farm, over $1,500 for the local APL and had a blast just hanging out as a collection of readers and friends. Here’s to a fantastic 2018 and hope to see you there!

Find out more about the event here: http://readerauthorgettogether.com/

Originally posted at the Romance Studio: https://wp.me/p8f7P3-1Gr

Leave a Reply

