Monday Movie Rundown ~ Hidden Figures

Monday Movie Rundown Banner This week for the rundown, I watched Hidden Figures. If you haven’t seen it, you should. I don’t know how exactly correct the details are in this movie, but if the writers even got it half right, then kudos.

I learned so much while watching. Now, I know, I know. You can’t learn history while watching a drama. I get it. But what this movie did do, was get me to looking into the story behind these fantastic women. I still can’t comprehend doing math not only that fast, but that difficult. I’m not a math whiz by any means. I’m an art girl. And knowing they could do the math, but also figure out the engineering and the computer proves you can do anything if you put your mind to it.

I have a great respect for those who can do what I cannot. These women are freaking awesome and deserve lots of respect. We wouldn’t have reached the stars without them.

If you haven’t seen this movie, then what are you waiting for? There are laughs, a few tears and a few hold your breath moments. Check it out!! You’ll be glad you did!

Leave a Reply

