Monday Movie Rundown ~ Guardians Of the Galaxy, Vol. 2

Monday Movie Rundown Banner

I love the Guardians of the Galaxy. I loved the first movie and while I’ve never read the comics, I was entertained. Totally.

That said, if you didn’t watch the first movie, then you might want to before catching Guardians of the Galaxy, Volume 2. There are bits and jokes that will make more sense if you’ve seen the first movie…first.

Still, this is a strong movie. All of the characters are fantastic. I laughed and teared up a bit. Chris Pratt delivers as Peter Quill. He made me feel for the guy and cheer for him, even when I kind of wanted to club him. Zoe Saldana and Karen Gillan really steal the movie, though. Their performances shine. I love the dynamic between Gamora and Nebula. The director, James Gunn, allowed them to be brutal while tender and it worked.

If you want a movie that will guarantee laughs, make you think and make you want to see it again, then this is the movie for you. I’m ready to see it again!

 

Leave a Reply

