@MeganSlayer’s Monday #Movie #Review ~ Bridget Jones’s Baby

Monday Movie Rundown BannerI love to watch movies. It’s true. This past week, I got the chance to watch Bridget Jones’s Baby. You can learn more about the movie here.

“Bridget’s focus on single life and her career is interrupted when she finds herself pregnant, but with one hitch … she can only be fifty percent sure of the identity of her baby’s father.” (IMDB)

I knew when I went into this movie that it wasn’t going to be a cerebral watch. I didn’t expect that. To be honest, I wanted the escape. Bridget Jones delivered. It did. Watching her bumble along on her merry, if not slightly tipsy way, was fun. I felt like I was there with her. Heck, at times, I identified with her. I loved the scene at the festival with the faery wings. It was completely plausible.

I loved the baby portion of the movie. How she dealt with the confusion of who the baby’s father might be was a little skewed, but it was funny. Then labor. Yeah, I identified with the gamut of emotions and hormones. Plus…Colin Firth! Oh and Ed Sheeran. Right there, they were selling points.

If you want something fluffy and feel good, then this is the movie for you. It was a great way to escape and have fun with Bridget, who sure felt like an old friend.

 

Leave a Reply

