Monday Morning Armchair Quarterback ~ Hall of Fame Game

d1b90-monday2bmorning2bquarterback2bposter

It’s that time again. Time for the football posts. I do love them so much and can’t wait each year for football to come back around.

Imagine my upset when I tune in to see the Hall of Fame Game and there isn’t one. I waited through all sorts of other sports stats and didn’t watch the Olympics like I wanted all so I could catch the game. But no. No game. Grrr. Then I see the crawler telling me the field isn’t in shape.

Um? The field isn’t in shape? They just did a major overhaul on the area. The dang field had better be in shape. But there wasn’t much of an explanation. Okay… so what’s the deal?

Not only were the Green Bay and Indianapolis fans looking forward to the game…so was I. What happened?

The paint. The field had areas of lumps and sludge. The paint was a chunk. Hmmm… who vetted the company who painted it? Why didn’t they do it right? I don’t know who it was or if the NFL vetted them properly, but it sure seems to me that the NFL should’ve been on top of this.

Maybe it’s the Hall’s fault. Maybe they should’ve vetted the company. Or maybe they should’ve just let the ones who painted it last year do it again this year. I don’t know.

What I do know is this…I can’t wait for the actual games to start. I want to see the Bengals in action and cheer for the orange and black. Let’s get past this debacle and get things going.

Who dey! Who dey!

bba08-bengals2bbanner

b688e-qb_andy_dalton

Andy Dalton, #14, Quarterback for the Cincinnati Bengals
By Melissa Batson (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0
Leave a Reply

