Monday Movie Rundown

Monday Movie Rundown Banner

It’s time for the Monday Movie Rundown. Yay! I love watching movies and sharing my thoughts with you.

I didn’t get to watch as many movies this time around as I would’ve liked. In fact, I only really watched one.

Bombshell ~ starring Jean Harlow ~ first off, I love Jean Harlow. She’s a bombshell on the screen. She shines in this take on the Hollywood starlet life. I love how she’s supposed to be in control and seems to be running the show by the skin of her teeth. It’s a great old movie and I recommend watching it.

Now I mentioned I haven’t done much movie watching, but I did do some binge watching. What’d I watch?

The Munsters ~ Fred Gwynne, Yvonne DeCarlo and Al Lewis ~ I used to watch these when I was a kid as reruns. I use to love when they’d come on because the show fascinated me. Unfortunately, they weren’t always on when I COULD watch them. I didn’t realize there were only two seasons or that there really was a Dragula. Herman made me laugh so hard. I’m so glad I binged the whole series. Well worth it. Silly, funny and great escapism.

The other was…

The Addams Family ~ Season 1 ~ John Astin, Carolyn Jones, Jackie Coogan ~ This is another show I used to watch as a kid when it was in reruns. I loved Gomez then and even more now. He cracks me up. I never realized the depth of the storylines or just how in charge Morticia was. Very much worth the watch time. I can’t wait to get a hold of season two!

Do you have any suggestions? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

