Monday Movie Rundown

So I’m a week late… I’ll have two rundowns this week. 🙂

Here’s from the weekend of 7/2. I didn’t watch too many. With the fireworks and family things, I didn’t have much time. I didn’t get much writing done, either. But here goes:

Tristan and Isolde – I must’ve been on a historical bender. This one might not have been one I’d have chosen otherwise, but I do appreciate James Franco. Like, a lot. He wasn’t as strong as he could’ve been. I’m used to his hard-hitting acting or him acting like a goof. This wasn’t the hard-hitting stuff, but it was definitely cute.

Becoming Jane – Thanks Kelli Evans. I’m glad you suggested it. Holy James McAvoy Batman. The story was interesting and the acting good, but when he showed up during that dance and grinned… I literally melted. Yes, melted. Le sigh. I liked him before, but I really liked that. Loved it. Shivers.

So what about you? What did you watch this past weekend or over the 4th? I’d love to know. I’m always on the hunt for suggestions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

