Monday (er… Tuesday) Movie Rundown

It turns out I’m more of a movie buff than I thought. For the what… third or fourth weekend in a row… I’ve taken in more than a couple of movies. Shrug. I write while I’m ‘watching’. More often than not, I’m not looking at THAT screen. Grin.
 
So I ended up watching X-Men Apocalypse. James McAvoy. Enough said. But seriously and my (one of many) man obsessions aside, there were an awful lot of plot holes. Still, it was good entertainment. We got to see sh!t blow up. It was worth it.
 
Also saw David and Bathsheba. Still not sure how I feel about Susan Hayward as an actress, but Gregory Peck… with scruff… Holy hotness batman!
 
I saw Ghost Rider, too. Yanno… I thought I’d hate it. Thought I’d laugh. Eva Mendes didn’t really work for me, but it was like she played an angry caricature. The graphics were a little stale, but it’s an almost 10 yr old movie. Nicholas Cage was silly, but I kind of expected it. I liked Wes Bentley. The man plays deranged scary very well. And Sam Elliott. How can you not like him?
 
Because I can’t not watch it… X-Men: First Class. Yep, again. James McAvoy and the interplay between him and Michael Fassbender. Very much worth it. Yum!
 
Lastly… Prince Valiant. This one had a young Robert Wagner and Janet Leigh. The haircut they had on Robert Wagner distracted me. Too silly. I’m sure it had something to do with the time period, but it was just… fake. Oh well.
 
Maybe I can find another Tyrone Power movie to watch… Hmm…
 
What’s on the agenda for this weekend? Burnt with Bradley Cooper, and Maleficent with Angelina Jolie. Yep. Eventually I’ll get that movie seen. 🙂
 
Suggestions always welcome. I’ve put many of the ones before on hold at the library. I’m also dying to see Hail Caesar! If you’ve seen it and liked it or not, let me know.
Leave a Reply

