Stocking Stuffers ~ A Christmas Shift by Angelina Windsor

Today’s stocking stuffer is A Christmas Shift by my good friend Angelina Windsor. It’s a hot one!! Check it out.

A Christmas Shift

A Christmas Shift

Angelina J. Windsor

 

Aspiring actress Lacy Kennedy arrives in Spirit Lakes, Alaska, a few days before Christmas to spend the holidays with her brother and his family. She’s expecting snow and trees and home cooking but finds instead something she could never have imagined…and doesn’t want.

Just who does tall, broad and sinfully handsome Jackson Stone think he is? Oh, him wanting to screw her is fine. She’s panting for him too. What’s a no-no is all that comes with it. Because they’re wolf shifters and—Lacy suspects—life mates, so once they bond, that’ll be it. It’ll be the marking and the binding and poor Lacy doomed to a life in the snowy north, a million miles from the bright lights of La-La Land and her dreams.

But maybe, just maybe, Christmas is a time for new dreams.

Reader Advisory: This story has graphic sexual language and scenes—no closed bedroom doors (or other rooms) here!

An adult paranormal romance from Ellora’s Cave

Buy:

https://www.ellorascave.com/product/a-christmas-shift/

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B018SQHGQS?ref_=cm_rdp_product_img

And now for an excerpt!!

“Oh my god! What were you doing just standing there?” A man looms over me. Not just any man, but “The Man” everyone talks about when they’re fantasizing about their dream lover. I might have been more excited about this burning hunk of love if I weren’t sprawled like a cat enjoying a patch of sunshine at his extra-large feet. His prominent package appearing to match his ginormous shoe size is at the perfect vantage point and I take a full second to enjoy it before I’m hauled to my feet. What is that delectable fragrance? I breathe in deeply and feel all my senses reel in recognition. No. No. Nooooo. Goddamn it all to hell! What’s he doing in Spirit Lakes, Alaska? No fuckin’ way. I’m not going to be bound by convention. Just because there is supposed to be one mate for everyone and you know that as soon as you meet them doesn’t mean I have to follow the shitty rule and fuck up my whole life. I am an LA kind of girl. Not a life mate for a mountain man. No way.

Still December 21st

“Well, darlin’, you didn’t have to fall at my feet for me to notice the likes of you.”

“That’s two strikes, buddy. One more and you’re out,” I whisper harshly as I smooth down my dress, giving him a full-on TV glare. I don’t want anyone else to notice this dismal entrance. But I realize with dismay that’s an improbability as the crowd behind us is growing quiet. I sense their full rapt attention as my eyeballs appear to be glued to him of their own accord. I gulp nervously. He’s too tall, too handsome and too full of himself.

His mouth curves upward into a smirk and my thoughts turn to kissing those fine, full lips. I try not to breathe but his overwhelming macho-man fragrance turns me on whether I want it to or not. Think John Travolta’s character in the movie Michael. This is great. This is really, really bad.

“See anything you like, beautiful?” he asks, his eyebrows rising as he gets his first good full-on whiff of my lush fragrance. Hell, even I can smell my arousal. My nipples are tightening, my clit is pulsating and my mind has gone to mush.

“Not really,” I deadpan as I bite hard into my bottom lip to keep a more honest answer at bay. My acting ability is all that stands between me and complete disaster.

His eyes bore into mine as if trying to see into my soul and I swallow hard. This is soooo not supposed to happen. I see indecision in his eyes for a full nanosecond. I relish taking down his alpha-male confidence a notch while my girly side goes into hyperdrive. What the hell are you thinking? Jump his bones—now! You know the true test.

He holds out his hand and I reluctantly take it. An electrifying shock almost makes me drop it but I hold on long enough to give it a quick shake. Then drop it like the ticking bomb it is.

Find out more about Angelina Windsor here: 

Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/angelina.j.windsor

Twitter:

https://twitter.com/AngelinaWindsor

Website:

http://www.angelinajwindsor.com/

Leave a Reply

