Monday Morning Armchair Quarterback ~ Week 9

d1b90-monday2bmorning2bquarterback2bposter

The Bengals made it to 8-0. A record for the team and in their division. Sweet! Now, here’s the thing… it’s not all roses otherwise. Some teams fell and others are getting better. 

Since I’m in a great mood after the great record, here are the Honorable Mentions:

“The best play extension we’ve seen in a long time.”

He wants you to get your moneys worth!

“As long as he can stay in the pocket, as magical as he is, he’s dangerous.”

Well, yeah. He’s trying to give you the best possible treatment.

I know. I kind of slacked this time around. I wasn’t able to take in as much football as I would’ve liked. I’ll make it up to you. 

Now for those quotes of the week. It always amazes me what’s said on television. 

“Gets it back up.”

After the long session above, he probably had help. 

“Big hole exploited.”

I’m speechless. After the long session, the dangerousness and the getting it up… yeah, he’s probably being exploited and is probably pretty tired. 

So like I said, I was a slacker… but this quote is worth it.

And now for that Doozy of the Week. It’s fun, indeed!

“He’s a big weapon you need covered.”

Holy moly. Explains a lot as to why he’s being exploited, why he’s getting it up and why he’s the best one out there. Goodness.  

Thanks for reading and checking out my thoughts on the games. I’ve got release news and cover art to post this week, so stay tuned!!

bba08-bengals2bbanner

b688e-qb_andy_dalton

Andy Dalton, #14, Quarterback for the Cincinnati Bengals
By Melissa Batson (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0
Leave a Reply

