Monday Morning Armchair Quarterback ~ Week 10

d1b90-monday2bmorning2bquarterback2bposter

Oh my, my. This wasn’t the week for the Bengals. Falling to the Texans… WTF!! Oh well. Maybe it’s a good wake-up call for them. Maybe. 

I’m feeling rather low about the loss, but that happens. To cheer me up, here are the Honorable Mentions:

“Fits him perfectly.”

Ah, but WHAT fits him perfectly?

“Will attack you horizontally.”

Kinky.

Now for those quotes of the week. It always amazes me what’s said on television. 

“#37 in the slot.”

Fun times. 

“Good grief. How many will be in there at the end of the night?”

After being drilled, they’d better be tight. 

“Watch him shift through this gap.”

Shift through the gap? What is he? A werewolf?

So I was a slacker again this week. Hey, the loss took it out of me. It happens. But the Doozy of the Week makes up for it. Trust me. Yeah, I’m still stunned.

“He doesn’t flinch, he stands in there under pressure.”

He’s been well-taught. Grin. 

Thanks for reading and checking out my thoughts on the games. I’ve got release news and cover art to post this week, so stay tuned!!

bba08-bengals2bbanner

b688e-qb_andy_dalton

Andy Dalton, #14, Quarterback for the Cincinnati Bengals
By Melissa Batson (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0
Leave a Reply

