Monday Morning Armchair Quarterback ~ Week 6

d1b90-monday2bmorning2bquarterback2bposter

I know I’m late. One excuse is that there was a blog hop posted. Gotta admit, I got behind, too. But I have the quotes! The Bengals still have the streak going and the Browns do, too, but not in a good way. Sigh. 

But enough about sighs and highs. It’s time for the Honorable Mentions:

“Bringing the pressure.”

I’d hope so. If it’s too loose, it’s not as much fun.

“Slides in there from behind and he never feels it.”

Probably because no one brought the pressure.

“69 – it’s what he does best.”

If it’s that loose and that’s all he can do, then works for me.

Grin. 

Now for those quotes of the week. It always amazes me what’s said on television. 

“They’re gonna keep comin’.”

Interesting. 

“3 tight end set up.”

They need to if they’re going to keep comin’. 

“handled the pressure by getting it on so quickly.”

He knew what to do and did it. 

“Wants to spread ’em and throw it all over the ballpark.”

Wow. Just wow. 

You’re shocked I’m speechless. I am, too. But wow.

And now for that Doozy of the Week. It’s fun, indeed!

“he’s been touched by a lot of different people.”

He is the belle of the ball. Everyone wants to be with him. He’s popular because he’s so good. 

Thanks for reading and checking out my thoughts on the games. I’ve got release news and cover art to post this week, so stay tuned!!

bba08-bengals2bbanner

b688e-qb_andy_dalton

Andy Dalton, #14, Quarterback for the Cincinnati Bengals
By Melissa Batson (Own work) [CC-BY-SA-3.0
Leave a Reply

